Collectives

(Learn what a collective is!)

1 Hood Media 1hood.org
Babyland Studio 3600 Bethoven in Polish Hill
Ballfield Farm ballfieldfarm.com
Birth Doulas of Pittsburgh birthdoulasofpittsburgh.com
Book ‘Em bookempgh.org
Boom Concepts facebook.com/boomconcepts
Coalition Against Violence b-pep.net/#!cav
Community Land Trust Working Group facebook.com/GPCLT
Concerned Members of the East End Food Coop eefcmembers@googlegroups.com
Food Not Bombs fnb-pittsburgh.org
Free Ride Bicycle Project freeridepgh.org
General Sisters generalsisters.com
Girls Rock! Pittsburgh girlsrockpittsburgh.org
Hatch Arts Collective hatcharts.org
Heart and Hands Doulas heartandhandsdoula.com
Hill District Consensus Group hdcg.org
Homewood Consensus Group 412-320-5777
Landslide Community Farm landslidecommunityfarm.org
Larimer Consensus Group larimerplan.wordpress.com
Living Bridge Collective 5400 Butler Street in Upper Lawrenceville
Lost Boys (Feminist Men’s Group)
Mama Africa’s Green Scouts facebook.com/MAGreenScouts
Marcellus Protest marcellusprotest.org
May Day Marching Band maydaymarchingband.blogspot.com
New Economy Working Group facebook.com/NEWGatTMC
New Voices Pittsburgh newvoicespittsburgh.org
Peebles Circle sites.google.com/site/peeblescircle/home
Pittsburgh Anarchist Action pghanarchy.tumblr.com
Pittsburgh Cohousing pittsburghcohousing.org
Pittsburgh Permaculture pittsburghpermaculture.org
Pittsburgh Poetry Collective pghpoetry.org
Pittsburgh Pro Poultry People (P4) pittsburghpropoultrypeople.blogspot.com
Queer Video Vault queervideovault.wordpress.com
Steel City Soils steelcitysoils.com
Stonefruit Community Herbalists contact@wildcherries.org
subRosa cyberfeminism.net
The Drift the-drift.org
Three Rivers Rising Tide threeriversrisingtide.org
Three Rivers Village Democratic Free School threeriversvillage.org
Transformazium transformazium.org
We Change Pittsburgh wechangepittsburgh.com
WHAT’s UP?! Pittsburgh wwhatsup.wordpress.com
Women & Trans* Prisoner Defense Committee letsgetfree.info
Yellow Bridge Childcare Collective yellowbridgepittsburgh.blogspot.com
A collective is a group of people who share common goals or interests working together on a shared project. Collectives are often characterized by attempts to share and exercise political and social power and to make decisions on a consensus ­driven and egalitarian basis. While cooperatives are defined by their ownership model, collectives are defined by their social/operational structure. In fact, many choose not to have any formal legal existence.
Advertisements